April 2019 Election Endorsements

D155 school board

Tom Vaclavek
Amy Blazier
Adam Guss

Elgin Community College Board Election (Supported by Elgin Community College Teachers, Local 3791, IFT-AFT)

Adriana Barriga-Green

Oak Park-River Forest High School District 200 Board Election (Supported by West Suburban Teachers Union, Local 571, IFT-AFT)
 Ralph Martire

Township High School District 211 School Board (Supported by Northwest Suburban Teachers Union, Local 1211, IFT-AFT)

Matt Saturnas
Kim Cavill
Will Hinshaw
Steve Rosenblum

District 59 School Board (Supported by D54 Education Association/IEA)

Patti Pettelli
Courtney Lang
Randy Reid

District 57 School Board (Supported by D57 Education Association/IEA)
Rachel Rothrauff

Schaumburg Trustee and Mayor (Freind of Labor-Supported by Northwest Suburban Teachers Union, Local 1211, IFT-AFT)

Rocco Taranova (Trustee)
Nafees Rahman (Mayor)

Chicago Mayor (Supported by Chicago Teachers Union/IFT)

Toni Preckwinkle

Local 1211 is a 1000+ member teachers' union consisting of teachers, teachers' assistants, paraprofessionals and school-related personnel. Local 1211 is a member of the Illinois Federation of Teachers. The IFT supports – but does not govern – local unions and their members. The IFT is affiliated with the American Federation of Teachers (AFT) and the AFL-CIO.
  • TRS
  • IFT
  • AFT