On behalf of the scholarship committee, I would like to announce the 2019-2020 D211 Teachers Union Scholarship recipients.  Each scholarship winner receives $2,000 from the D211 Teachers Union.

The Family Scholarships:

Hannah Kersemeier - daughter of Craig Kersemeier, Palatine H.S. English Teacher  – The George Stewart Scholarship

Samuel Gosche - son of Mary Gosche, Teacher Assistant at Conant H.S. – The Shirley Forpe Scholarship


The Building Scholarships:

Palatine Building Scholarship – The Ron Sloan Scholarship

Valery Lopez


Fremd Building Scholarship – The Gary Wilson Scholarship

Nikhil Sriram


Conant Building Scholarship  - The Al Prochaska Scholarship

Andrew Milas


Schaumburg Building Scholarship – The Rick Gerz Scholarship

Lynda Steen


Hoffman Estates Building Scholarship – The Kim Fischer Scholarship

Maliha Amir


Specialty Scholarships:

Future Teacher Scholarship – The Linda Bailey Scholarship

Teresa Schallmoser - Palatine H.S.


Vocational Scholarship – The Dwight Aukee Scholarship

Janet Arias -  Schaumburg H.S.


Scholarship Committee Scholarship –

Daniel Flores - Hoffman Estates H.S.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *